Sometimes things just fall into place

They say good things come to those who wait!

OK so maybe it was more on the side of desperately needing without success than waiting… but alas! I have landed myself a job after just over a month of unemployment HOORAY! I don’t need to move out of my home! Things are looking better, my stress levels have definitely improved and I think my health is slowly returning back to normal *knock on wood*

Although I was extremely excited about moving abroad – a bit quicker than first expected due to the lack of work, it will be nice to save for a while, have some money to live, be able to buy food.. afford a tank of petrol etc etc. Bottom line: it’s nice to not be living below the poverty line.

My plans to travel are still very much in the back of my mind, but I’m liking life, liking my job, liking the people I am surrounding myself with, and that I get to stay at my awesome house a while longer, AND that I may not have to sell my car… also BONUS I just cleaned it all up and fixed it to sell (I get to drive around in a flashy clean car now! YAY!). So although life’s really up in the air at the moment, and I honestly couldn’t tell you where I’ll be 6 months from now, it’s all pretty exciting and oddly falling somewhat into place.

Sometimes things don’t go exactly as planned but in the end *prepare yourself for lame cliché* Everything happens for a reason!

Much love!

Samantha x

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

