OK so I’m new to this…

I’ve always liked the idea of diaries and blogs and just keeping a record of your life to look back on, but seem to get somewhat distracted whenever I start one… seeing as I’m kinda a computer nerd and this is practically like creating your own little website, I’m hoping this one will stick.

Recently I decided to leave my job, creating a new chapter in my life. It’s both exciting and scary, but I think probably the best thing I’ve done in the last couple of years. I’m not exactly one to be good at making decisions, let alone a huge one like this. So I guess I’m kinda proud that I made the jump, into the unknown (excuse the clichĂ©). But now it’s time to get out there and find myself a new job, hopefully one that pays well enough for me to save a decent amount of money so I can start putting my plans to action.

Now I’m noticing a lot of people around me my age are settling down, saving for their first home, getting married, having babies… you know the drill. But honestly that’s almost the polar opposite to what I want. I want to travel, I want to meet new people, have life changing experiences, get out and see the world, change careers, move house… I guess you could say I’ve got a bit of an itch for change and as they say “There’s no better time than now”. So that’s exactly what I’m doing.

Wish me luck!

Samantha xx

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

